Day 8 of the “31 Day Challenge”

I’ve really loved our “31 Day Challenge” and I know that many of you are really loving it as well.

During the month of January we are reading through the book of Proverbs as part of our series “Pursuit” and during my reading I have really been both enlightened and reminded of the value of wisdom in all areas of my life.

I’ve made the choice not to blog about what I’ve read every day simply because I would like to encourage you to read it yourself and get your own insight. 

But today’s reading is probably the best that I’ve read yet!

Make sure that you read chapter 8 and if you can, read it again!

Here is a little insight from what I read this morning:

  • Wisdom is accompanied by good counsel and plain common sense
  • You really can’t put a value on wisdom
  • Wisdom has always been around
  • Live a disciplined life that is marked by wisdom
  • Wisdom leads to a good life
  • A life without wisdom leads to a quick end

Leave a comment