Sunday Rewind

Crossroads continues to experience amazing things!

Yesterday my day started really early as it does most Sunday’s.  I’ve honestly not been expecting much in the way of attendance because I know so many people are trying to get in a vacation or some time away before school starts in just a few weeks.  Summers sure aren’t like they use to be.

But the past two Sunday’s we’ve had really good attendance.  Yes, it’s not like it was pre-summer but it’s been “way” better than we had expected it to be.  Crossroads continues to experience great things.

This was week two of “OVERWHELMED” and it seems that you guys are really being impacted by this series.  Once again on Sunday I received multiple comments and messages from you about what God is saying to you through this series.  I’m always glad to know and hear from you.

Here are a few things I noticed on Sunday:

  • We had lots….and I mean lots of visitors.
  • A special thanks to those who helped with duties that needed to be covered by people who were out of town….its people like you who make it happen!
  • Great music.
  • Keep inviting….I constantly talk with people and ask them how they heard about Crossroads and they say “you” told them.  Keep doing it…ramp it up, so some more!
  • I’m really excited about our yard sale next Saturday.
  • Where are you building your foundation?
  • Are you digging deep?
  • During yesterday’s message were you made aware of any cracks?
  • I’m already looking forward to week three of “OVERWHELMED”!

Have a great day…..oh, one more thing.  This morning on the way to the office, I made it all the way from Sports Village (I live out that way) to the square (where our office is) without hitting one red light!  AMAZING!  I didn’t have to stop at all!

See ya!

Leave a comment